Shipwrecked on a Deserted Island

This is my very first post in English and it is about an essay that I had to do for my English class, with the title „Shipwrecked on a Deserted Island”:

‘Oh, hi there! You are probably wondering what I am doing on such a lonely island, writing on this piece of paper… Well, it all started about two years ago…’
‘I was living in the suburbs of Sidney. I wasn’t a rich person but I knew how to enjoy life. My passion was sailing, but I could only earn my living from fishing, so I used to combine them both…
So, about two years ago, I took my old, rusty boat-my only fortune-and went sailing. The sky was black, covered with thick clouds. I was expecting a big capture, but, as you can see, it didn’t work out well…
A really powerful storm began, so my boat couldn’t „survive”. I was lucky to be near the shore, but I still could die. However, after I fell into the water, I swam to a pretty big island in the Pacific Ocean. I couldn’t shelt near the boat, because it has been smashed into pieces.
I went exploring. The island consisted of two halves, along a river. In the first week after my crash, I looked for some thick, old trees. After I found two of them, I built my own tree house from the floating pieces of the boat. It wasn’t a big one, but I was safe from the big predators. From some branches, I built a small bridge, so I could go across from one side to the other of the island. I named one side-Sea Pearl and the other-Shell Diamond, in order to recognize them better.
In these two years, I’ve made this place my home. I ate small fish or fruit and, once a week, maybe even a bird or some lizards, so that’s how I survived.
Last week, I heard a boat engine so I went to greet the people in it and invite them to my place. But they weren’t peaceful, they were two dangerous killers. They saw and followed me but I moved a lot faster. After they lost me in the bushes, I took them from behind, hit them with a large stone and tied them to the trunk of a tree. In a few hours, a navy boat arrived near the „Sea Pearl”. The crew congratulated me and offered me the chance to return into the civilized world.
But, after two years spent on this island, it was now my home. I refused their offer but, even so, they were really nice and gave me a new boat. I could travel in it to Sidney, to buy useful things for the house.
For the first time in my life, I was extremely happy!

Well, that’s all. Hope you enjoyed it, if you are still awake! 😛

Publicat de Victor Morosoff

http://dilemaveche.ro/autor/victor-morozov http://www.dissolvedmagazine.com/author/vikimoro/

Lasă un comentariu